Reviews & Testimonials

What Our Customers Say!

Tanya Gwin
Tanya Gwin
12/09/2023
Luke recently did our pest control in a rental property. It was vacant and he threw everything at it, I was very impressed. Extremely knowledgeable, and such a nice family. I would highly recommend their services.
Meagan Bates
Meagan Bates
11/09/2023
Amazing family business, knowledgeable, professional, informative. Have used their services for a couple of years now, and have excellent results, Luke was very considerate of our resident lizard to ensure he wasn't at risk. Highly recommend their business.
Nick Long
Nick Long
28/06/2023
Excellent service from Luke and the team. Highly recommended 👌
Dawn Tanuvasa
Dawn Tanuvasa
24/05/2023
I had a bad cockroach infestation 🤢 These guys have provided, as I saw results straight away! and over time. The job was done thoroughly, I did get them in twice to kill the cycle of the Germans. I’ve seen barely any Germans which are suppose to be the worst. Thanks for your guys help, it’s appreciated! :)
Jacinta Rowan
Jacinta Rowan
20/05/2023
Great from the first point of contact. Very helpful to explain how they can assist me. Arrived on time and was very professional. Our ants have marched on completely, so I know his service has been provided. Would definitely recommend it, and we will be using them again. Thank you 😊
Dominick Murphy
Dominick Murphy
27/04/2023
Checkmate were very thorough and happy to provide good quality advice during a building and pest inspection.
Nik Haimona
Nik Haimona
24/03/2023
Awesome work. Thorough and very professional
Hayley B
Hayley B
19/02/2023
Luke was amazing I had asked for recommendations on my local page and checkmate was suggested a few times! I enquired with a few who advertised a set price but once Germans was mentioned the price sky-rocketed Luke's response was fast and issues and prices were laid out all before he come out. On the day of the pest control, I saw results instantly whilst he was still working. Highly recommend and again. Thanks so much 🙏
Danny Matthews
Danny Matthews
21/12/2022
ThankYou checkmate pest for your community support with Logan lights And you community support. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Steven Baldwin
Steven Baldwin
21/12/2022
I would like to thank the team from Checkmate Pest Control in sponsorship of this year's Logan Lights Christmas 🎄🎄. This is my second year in the comp and 2nd year as the people's choice Runners up. Thank you once again
“Huge thank you to Checkmate Pest Control for your service today. Not only did you provide your pest spray, but some fantastic advice too. Great friendly service and would highly recommend to anyone. See you next year!”
– Narelle Mostert
Fantastic service can’t recommend highly enough! In a world where sub-par service and lax standards are commonplace it was so refreshing to have a company not only do everything, they said they would, but provide excellent and professional service. Thanks for being so genuine and respectful and thanks for going above and beyond to get rid of fire ants and spiders! Won’t use anyone else going forward (especially not Flick)!
– Kris Herrick
We recently purchase A house. We did get A few quotes. As this was the First time, we had A Termite Barrier put down. So, we had many questions. The reason we decided to go with Checkmate Pest Control. Was because Luke was more than happy to explain everything. Was very Professional. Quick service. Great Price. Luke was happy to come around on his busy weekend to give us A free quote. We highly recommend this Family Business for any of your Pest Control needs.
– Anne Larrain
Everything about Checkmate Pest Control is superb. I was having nothing but poor experience with tradies and insurance reps regarding recent water damage to my home, and the possibility of termite infestation. Luke could sense my frustration and promptly arrived same day to reassure all parties that everything was ok. What a blessing! He is truly the most down-to-earth, honest, and trustworthy pestie I have met and is assisting now in our bathroom reno and future pest inspections. I couldn't be happier. Five stars is not high enough. Outstanding. Highly recommended
– Sean Griffin